Using Washi Tapes and playing bright colours

Aug 18

Hiya :)

I made this card using this lovely washi tape that I had just gotten, love the bright pink and dotted blue and lay them as the card background. I am rather conservative playing with colours, hardly daring to go to contrasting brights, but this time, I challenged myself. I kinda like it, do you? I thought they really make the card pop.. and I already have in mind to give this to one special girl :)

This card is inspired again by this fab sketch by Wendi over at 365cards and we are playing our Super Sketchy Sunday.

aug18sketch

Do hop on by and check the fabulous creations by our lovely 365cards DT team.

Have a great day peeps…

365cardsĀ 

Carla Mayfield

Janice Coble

Jenny

Rose

Wendi

One thought on “Using Washi Tapes and playing bright colours

Leave a Reply

