Wacky Color Wednesday

Day 10 Wacky Colour Wednesday  Orange – Purple – Blue

I love the combo of these three colour. They are bold and they make a statement. I have decided for this challenge, to keep it simple … just layered my base orange card with blue with a scallop border (friskar) and purple paper.

I have used this new gorgeous stamp that I have gotten, by stamping it in blue and embossing it with tea dye distress ink for the mix of the orangy, brown and blue look on the pattern. I had sand it off a little to reveal different shades.

I finished it off with a bright purple flower & a white button, with a creamy ribbon running across and a simple heartfelt sentiment.

Wacky Color Wednesday
3 thoughts on “Wacky Color Wednesday

  1. Beautiful creation, Annie! That stamp is gorgeous and great job embossing it! Thanks for playing along with us today at 365 Cards and I hope you keep coming back!

    Aloha, Kim
    365 Cards Design Team member
    Check out the DAILY challenges!

Leave a Reply

