Come on and Celebrate

Day20 Let’s Make Some Noise

The header of my post reminds me of a church song that I used to sing… a joyful song of celebration!

This is a shaker card challenge and I had to make my first shaker card!… I thought hard about this challenge, scratching my head on what to use for this challenge.. I thought I had nice colourful beads but gave up searching for them after an hour.. so I settled for sequines of gold stars, purple squares and red flowers. And they were the celebratory type images.

I had used swirls from live it up on a plain card, and was thinking how to dress them up, and ended doodling and drawing them around… I used coordinating ribbons, flowers and buttons to finish off the card. It was really fun making this :).

Quite unexpected, but do love the swirly and energetic feel of the card. Come on and celebrate, this gift of love, we will celebrate…!

Celebrate!
celebrate (close up)
One thought on “Come on and Celebrate

Leave a Reply

