You Did IT! :)

Day 26 Card Recipe – 5X5inch, 3 circles, 2 squares, ribbon and a chosen sentiment

Today’s posting reminds me that when things get you down, when what you plan did not materialise, you still did it, because you got guts to try!!. What it does is that it enriches your life like no other, though painful, I can still be proud of myself that I have given it a go. Today is a setback for me… but I have tried, but it is not what it is.. maybe the timing is not right. I will wheather it thru :). Better things to come! And yes I did it, another cap to my rich life experiences!.

You Did It!

For this challenge, i have taken out my embossing die by Cuttlebug.. and emboss the first square and proceeded to distress it with Rangers Scattered Straw, Tea Dye and Brushed Corduroy. The 2nd square I had used a flourish stamp from Hero Arts, using Scattered Straw, Shabby Shutters and Brushed Corduroy and misting it before stamping. The first is the big background distressed circle, scallop circle and 3rd circles with the crown brad.. I heart this brad. I tied the ribbon with a single bow 🙂 and chose You Did It sentiment. Yes… I have attempted two distress techniques today! :p. I have decided to rework on the starpower, using my Hero Arts (yay 1st timey) star stamp and layered the distress star over for the extra zing!.

4 thoughts on “You Did IT! :)

  1. Oh I LOVE this one!!! I’m always drawn to stars but don’t have any dies or punches in that shape…hmmm…gotta buy some:) This is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

