Chalking Day

Day 23 Stencil It

This has been a fun challenge.. coz.. I have been using chalk the whole morning on my sweet stencil that I got from a local store sometime back. Perfect challenge to take out another unused tool of mine!

Chalk used comes in palette not the ones for the board. This is my first try at gentle chalking, and I love the use of chalk. Wow.. the colours and building it layers by layers.. I feel like a kid again :p.

I just added some brads, ribbon, punched flowers by Martha Stewart over a brown polka dot border. I have decided not to use any sentiment because I don’t wanna cover my work which I spent the morning doing:p.. so this will an all occasion card!

Chalked flowers
9 thoughts on “Chalking Day

  1. Oh Annie that looks great. love the chalk work. & very pleased you are use what you have in your work room..
    well done just love it

Leave a Reply

