Just A Note…

Just a Note...

Day 40 Friday Five – 5 patterned papers, 5 blossoms, 5 buttons, 5 colours, 5 stamps, CPS 161, ETBKS

This challenge, I must say is a tough cookie.. it took me quite awhile to think how I will address this challenge. I wanted to move away from invitations, coz I hardly have one, I wanted to do something different. And here is what I came up with …

I decided to do a Just A Note.. so there are quite a lot of stamping ( great.. coz it made me use many unused sentiments stamps from various Penny Black, Hero Arts, the latest Key to My Heart from Practice Creativity). It also made me take out the Nestabilities by Spellbinder for the text embossed box… which I really love as they come in different sizes, and I just find the one fit my text and card.

And flowers, cut out flowers, four of them for the patterned paper and the fitfh flower ( 5 different colours), which I adore, comes from the hotair balloon petal from Lookout, a trick that I learn from Cindy. Of course, I embellish the flowers with buttons, and for the final touch… Stitching round the card that ended with a bow button (5th one)…

I am happy with this one.. coz I really put my heart in this while making this card because you are so special!

8 thoughts on “Just A Note…

  1. Oh Annie – this might be my favorite card you ever did ! You really managed to make this look so sleek, even with all the requirements, amazing !!

Leave a Reply

