Blossom

Day 41 DIY Glittered Blossoms, OCCSC10

Glittered flowers.. ok.. I got one big flower stamp in the stash, new release by Hero Arts. So I decided  this will be my 1st time:p. I have lots of treasure to be unfold with every challenge.. Thank you 365cards, I am using them with every challenge. I had stamped the flower with Versamark ink, and emboss it with Rangers Distress embossing powder. Had it cut out and put glitters of burgundy and tiara.

I ran thru the colour chart and light blue seems to be a coordinating colour with shaded pink. Since the flower is large, I had decided to keep the card simple, only  added lace (Martha Stewart punch) and a pink ribbon. I left out the sentiment, because I want this to be an all occasion card. Unsure to read this work, this is the first time using such bright base :).. What do you think?

Blossom

Well… I had actually embossed 3 blossoms yesterday.. and I decided to make 2 similar cards but in different colour tones… experimenting colours here 😀

Blossom with another shade of blue, and bright pink ribbon
another base shade, probably my favourite of the lot...
5 thoughts on “Blossom

  1. I love all of them Annie ! No, the turquoise isn’t too bright, it is smashing ! How smart to try it three different ways. Have a great day ! (and I loved learning so much about you too !! I will have to ask you some questions about your world travels, lucky girl.)

Leave a Reply

