Mother’s Day series

Day 42 Super Sketchy Sunday, etbks 12 – String

Day 42 Super Sketchy Sunday

For this challenge and use of String, I thought it will be a good start for me to start making Mother’s Day card series..

I have chosen a sweet patterned paper (Paper girl) for its sweet floral colours. I had run a lilac ribbon across the diagonal of the card and laced it. I had crochet some flowers earlier, and I used a white one and affix a felt heart onto it. I also did a string knotted stem for the flower. And the flower is lace by another velvet flower and leaf. I dressed the card with another cute ribbon that I gotten recently at the side of the card. And I finish off the card with a bit of gems and a Mother’s Day sentiment, on scallop embossed by nestabilities.

Mother's Day_1
8 thoughts on “Mother’s Day series

Leave a Reply

