Hello to the Glamorous You

BlogHop Practical Scrapper – Glitter and Bling 

This week is an exciting week of blog hopping and more challenges to play. I am excited with challenges, because they allow me to experiment, strip and play :p. Seriously.. all challenges requires different technique and layout and use of different elements and it perfect for a newbie like me to learn! 

Ok.. for this challenge. I decided to take out my glamourous set (1st outing) and have fun with it. I stamp the evening dress, water coloured it, apply liquid pearl for that glit and shine. I then just started putting all the bling on the dress(fun, fun, fun) and put a glitter on the flower. I stamped and emboss the sentiment, border punch the card and blings. I finished off the card with ribbon a gorgeous flower over it.  This is the most girlie card I have ever made:p. Again, experimenting with colours, I chose purple, coz I think purple is regal :), perfect for a glamourous YOU! 

Hello to the Glamorous You

What I most find hardest time to use…

Well.. it would be brads. I have bought so much of brads, of different sizes and shapes and colours coz they are just so cute.. but I find that brads usage are not as flexible as ribbons, blings and punches… though it add texture, many a times,I find that it doesnt give me the impact that I desire.

2 thoughts on “Hello to the Glamorous You

Leave a Reply

