A Happy Sweet Note

Day 43 White Space , Shades of Purples

ah… seeing the works of the other crafters on white space, I decided to make another card, just as a challenge to myself to really keep it really white. And for this card, I made it for my friends, a couple for their engagement.

The theme of it was really very simple, just a genuine heartfelt congratulatory wishes to both of them. The only challenge I face is, not to make it look like a wedding card :p.

Though centre is white.. I had still wanted it to have texture, so I embossed it ( love the embossed bloom), border punch floral and use a lilac base (experimenting with colours again) and just a simple ribbon tie with a heart brad ( to signify .. love ) and just finished the card off with a border punch (Martha Stewart) and pearls.

The base color is very sweet light purple.. So I hope the photograph reflects thesubtlety 🙂

Congrats 🙂
4 thoughts on “A Happy Sweet Note

Leave a Reply

