Best Wishes

White Space sketch
Day 48 White Space

For this white space challenge, I had wanted to move away from ribbons and too much flowers.. so I thought of something like a flourish..then I remembered of a tree branch stamp that I had gotten from Hero Arts (1st time :p). Thanks to 365cards challenge.. I am really starting to utilise one by one all the stamps that I have bought over the last one year.. yes Natalie… one by one šŸ˜€

Ok. This card was a bit of work. I stamped on the white base (Vintage sepia ink) and I stamped again in (Pine) cut out the leaves and pasted on. I punched out the bird (MS) and perched it on the branch. I decorated the side with these beautiful little buttons that I had gotten from a local art store (opulence white in colour).Ā 

For the upper part of the card, I had wanted to something different, and I ended up, tying a button first, and proceededĀ to make a flower by tyingĀ multiple ribbons with the hemp strings andĀ run it across the card. I scalloped the bottom of the card and distress the overall card with scattered straw and tea dye (ranger distress ink).

Finally, a “Best Wishes” sentiment, as this card is meant to be a farewell card for a friend of my hubby who is leaving the company. Overall, quite pleased with the result, though, I had no idea of the outcome when I started :), just letting it flow…

Best Wishes
6 thoughts on “Best Wishes

  1. Isn’t this darling ! I especially like the hemp strings across the top, my kind of thing for sure. I had to get away from the flowers myself – these challenges this week sure took us somewhere different, didn’t they ! ( I snuck in one more purple card, tee hee)

Leave a Reply

