Basic Stamping 101

Day 50  Digging Deep, 365cards

I only started acquiring craft stuff last Feb 2009. I had newly discovered the world of craft when I accidently walked into one of the 4 scrapbooking craft shops in Malaysia. So its only a year.. it was a beginning and I didnt have much, well.. not really.. but I was more into stamping then, didnt know how to purchase patterned paper yet!

So for this challenge ( I had decided to go to Basic Stamping 101 ) when my crafting world is less complicated :p

1) An item that is more than a year old

all the items that I had used here are more than a year old. The stamps of the wave line, the flower and the sentiment (all from Hero Arts) and my first liquid pearls and even my Zig pen (faux stitched line), that got lost and recently found it when I reorganised my craft stuff.

 
2) Something that you were given that you have never used – this could be from a swap or a gift, but it has to have come from someone else.

The woodblock flower stamp and wave lines (Hero Arts 2006) are two free gift, when I jumped into the purchase of Cricut. They were freebies from the craft store where I bought the cricut.. my first freebies.
3) Something you forgot you had.

Well… the sentiment Sweet &Simple comes in a block of 4 ( only used once ) and the liquid pearls… Also the Zig pen, that had gotten lost and I totally forgotten about it till I found it last week. First time using it since.. all of them kinda got lost in the waves of purchase soon after, when I started to go crazy over craft stuff, blings, distress etc etc..

Well.. there you have it.. a Sweet and Simple 101 card… ! 😀

Sweet & Simple
4 thoughts on “Basic Stamping 101

  1. Gosh, I just cannot stamp worth a darn, and I am so envious of those who can !! I really like this, the liquid pearls are gorgeous, gotta get me some golden ones like yours!! It must be so hard to have limited resources where you live when it comes to crafts – but keep on winning those grand prizes and you won’t need any fancy stores, huh !!! LOL

Leave a Reply

