Teacher’s Day – 1st series

Thanks Teacher 🙂
Card Patterns 62 and Cardvaarks May challenge
Happy Friday.. its weekend coming :). The next few days, I will be busy making Teacher’s Day cards orders.. And I love some of the challenge sketches that guided me to create these cards. You see, I come from a family of teachers and I studied teaching myself :), so I have a bunch of friends who are teachers as well.. plus.. I have quite an order for teacher’s day card from Rotarian friend.

I had used a combine challenge from Card Patterns and Caardvarks.

I had used this gorgeous Technique Tuesday-Back to School stamp that I had gotten from Amy. I had stamped the schoolbag, pencil and rulers on kraft and I had used a kraft base with faux white stitching. I had line two starry theme ribbon across and top it with scallop(spellbinder) and patterned paper (Imaginisce – Teachers Pet). Last but not least, a die cut sentiment from Cuttlebug and small apple at the bottom corner.

I had really enjoyed making this card.. I guess, reminiscence of my school days, creating the schoolbag, pencils and stuff. Hope you like this creation :).. this is for all the teachers out there..

9 thoughts on “Teacher’s Day – 1st series

Leave a Reply

