Butterflies Hello :D

Butterflies Hello
Day 70 Super Sketchy Sunday, Practical Scrappers – Punches

Hi all.. hope you have a great weekend celebrating Mother’s Day :). I had a good one, though I was not able to travel home to visit my mum.. I will be celebrating it with her coming weekend. Last Saturday, my Rotary Club had its 3rd Installation Nite of Dinner and Dance. It was a fabulous evening of great music, dancing and fellowship among Rotarians and friends of Rotary for the installation of our new board.

Okie for the super sketchy sunday challenge and the use of punches.. I had taken out my lovely Hero Arts silhoutte grass background stamp for the first time and inked it with Scattered Straw, Shabby Shatters and Peel Paint, misting it before stamping. It gives that aged silhoutte and I added a bit of outline to give a little more character. I distressed the edges, tied a ribbon, and put flowers embellies on it. I had decorated the cards with Butterflies (MS)… I heart these punches… and finished it off with brads before adhering to the kraft card. hmm.. I quite the way it turned out πŸ™‚

Hope you like it.. have a good week ahead..

13 thoughts on “Butterflies Hello :D

  1. Wow, how boring am I – I just agree with everyone else that the grass background is completely beautiful !! It reminds me of water color painting. You always do the nicest job with your stamps !!

  2. Wonderful card. I love how you distressed it for the vintage look. Great job with the punches. Thanks for playing with us at Practical Scrappers.

Leave a Reply

