Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary
Day 76 Criss Cross Applesauce, Cardabilities, Get Sketchy

Hey all again :)! This is my fourth post today… yep….. I feel on the roll.. You know one of those days.. when nothing flows… and some days.. its just goes on and one.. Today is my first one of those days ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope many more to come :). This is my fourth card that I made today! I would like to thank all of you for leaving such sweet comments and encouragements. Thanks so much:).

Okie.. I had to check the word criss cross via wikipedia, to make sure I get it right.. I hope so! I had used October Afternoon criss cross patterned paper in really nice green. I ran the lace across the card. I had opt to use Get Sketchy and Cardabilities (reverse :p), because the sketches are similar as my guide for today’s card.

For the nice biggie flower stamp is from Hero Arts ( 1st time using it and loving it) – stamp on text background, cut, distress. I had used a really nice peacock & leave patterned ribbon as a broad stem for both the flowers (this I got it from a local bookstore). I had laced this gorgeous MayArts red ruffled ribbon – wished I gotten more from ( Practicing Creativity) to the flower and and sew a button over. I ended this with an Anniversary sentiment (pti).

I am loving the bright colours and flowers (the flowers actually looks lighter in colour in real life). And this card is for a friend who has recently celebrated her anniversary.. its late I know, but I just got to know :p. Okie time to rest and play more catch up tomorrow at 365! Have a great weekend:)

15 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

  1. What a beautiful card! I love that the flower is made of such a unique patterned paper…so different and beautiful!

  2. Love your card…love the monochromatic feel, with the splash of red. Great work. THanks for playing along with us at GET SKETCHY.

  3. HI Annie, so glad you could join us for some sketch fun at Cardabilities. Your card is just gorgeous, love the colours and just love the flowers you have created and the ribbon and button combo looks fantastic! Great take on the sketch!

Leave a Reply

