A little message for you

surprise inside...
Day 77 Super Sketchy Sunday

Hi all, hope you had a great weekend.. πŸ™‚ Mine was full of crafty moments and had an possible job appointment… so rather eventful πŸ™‚

I was delighted this morning.. when I receive my Lawn Fawn and Practising Creativity set.. they came at the same time.. yippee… So straightaway, I open them up and began to play :D.

I really wanted a hand at making a one layer card.. and I almost succeeded… till…. I felt it needed something more :p. I think its alright for the first piece… well, we have many more challenges to come for practise!

Stamps : Lawn Fawn Just My Type set -typewriter and sentiment & ribbon, Background text by PTI, Catleaf – sentiment
Ink : Rangers – Old Antique for text, and type writer – fired brick and worn lipstick, versafine onyx black
Flowers and stem

14 thoughts on “A little message for you

  1. Evelyn… you get it online from Lawn Fawn.. check my craft sites on the right.. stamp is from the set Just my type… they have other gorgeous stamps as well.. πŸ™‚

  2. Hey there Miss Annie ! This is my favorite card of yours EVER !! (do I say that a lot ?) Well, it is. Pass that one on to a wonderful friend – she will be thrilled to death! I think you should win all the challenges for the next three weeks ….

  3. Hey girlie. Thanks for visiting my blog today! And for the sweet comments.

    I love this card. I spy some “macrame” there with that twine! woohoo! Nice job with that sketch!

  4. Hi, what gorgeous cards you got here.. so different than the usual ones I see πŸ™‚ .. I really love how you tied up the rope with the flower, it’s fab xxx PS Thank you for your comment on my card x

Leave a Reply

