Cherish…

Day 79 Colour Scheme (Light Blue-Dark Blue- White – Red – Grey, Jacksonbelle Tuesday

Hi all.. I love colour challenge, because I can incorporate than one challenge :). I have been hit by the stamping bug.. since purchase quite a number of pti, practising creativity and lawnfawn stamp sets. And challenges are perfect way to practise stamping. So for this card.. I had not used any patterned paper .. yeah.. but play with stamps and inks.

I had used bazzill papers of light blue and dark blue and art paper for the white.
Stamps : Flourish design block (Hero Arts) in light blue (Versamark) and Grey inks , flower stamps (cant remember the brand).
Ribbon : Blue gross grain
Blings : Kaiser
Butterfly : One of the many wonderful things from Blog candy I won from fabulous crafter friend Cindy . Thanks Cindy… loving the blog candy. Make sure you visit her blog and view her fabbie work!

It turned to be a simple card. I do love the colour scheme :). This card is a reminder to cherish all the wonderful things in life, esp family and your loved ones, because they will always be there for you!

11 thoughts on “Cherish…

  1. Hey hey !

    Here in the States we only think of patriotism when someone says red, white and blue ! So fun to see a completely different idea. That butterfly is gorgeous. Ok, I got my cricut yesterday, and made a card today with it, so now I gotta see yours girlfriend !!

Leave a Reply

