Wishing you Sunshine

Wishing you Love, Sunshine and Happiness
Day 84 Super Sketchy Sunday, Sew Many Challenges

Hi all!.. Hope you had a great weekend! Mine was catching up with friends for dinner and coffee and crafty time. I saw the beautiful sketch by Pam for the Super Sketchy Sunday but I didnt want to do sunrays, as the DTs has really rock the challenge with sunrays. So I had really good thought about it and this came to my mind when I saw talented Evelin work, she had used an umbrella image in her card.

I had just received my PTI Scattered Shower set two weeks ago and I had not had the opportunity to play with it yet. The the idea I had in my mind was do away any rain, sadness or disappointment (umbrellas upside down) and wishing all of us Sunshine instead. Hope you like this CAS.

Have a Sunshine Week ahead 😀

Cardstock : Kraft, October Afternoon (umbrellas) and black jagged (Little Yellow Bicycle)
Stamp : umbrellas (pti) polka dot background (pti)
Ink : Hero Arts Snow Chalk, Memories (black)
Punches : Friskars

17 thoughts on “Wishing you Sunshine

  1. What a nice clean and simple card. You did a great job on what I consider a hard style to do.

    It is wonderful to have you join us this week at Sew Many Cards Challenge.

  2. Ooooh, I love those cute umbrellas. Thanks for playing along with us at Sew Many Challenges. Hugs, Anita

  3. Super cute card! Love the umbrellies!
    Thank you for joining us for this weeks “Sew Many Cards Challenge Spot“! I look forward to seeing more of your FABULOUS CRAFTY WORK in the future!
    HUGS
    Rach ~ Queen La Rubba

  4. What to say, Annie… that has not been said before ; )
    LOVE IT!!! Absolutely genius take on the sketch!
    This one goes straight to my inspiration-file… = )
    / Sophia

  5. I love this card with the umbrellas upside down!! I have hesitated too to use the stamps because it represented rain but I love umbrellas. So, thanks so much for the idea! I had no clue how to change it into something postive but now I can. Bless you my child!! LOL Erika

Leave a Reply

