Floral Blossom

Floral Blossom
Clean and Simple FTL 91, Sew Many Challenges

Hi all… I was so excited when I saw Janice left me a congratulatory comment on my Enjoy the Moment card. Thanks Janice:). I have been entering so many challenges.. I got a little disoriented as which challenges I had participated. Thank Q Colour Q was annointing my Enjoy the Moment card as Color Q Royal Courtier. I was beaming and grinning ear to ear. :D.. thank you for the challenge… I have to admit I love colour challenges because they teach me about colour combinations and uses of colours!

This morning, I saw Clean and Simple sketch challenge and I wanted to give this a try. I wanted to try a few different techniques for the is card and I do love the outcome. Hope you love it too πŸ˜€

I had stamped my text stamp (Hero Arts) on light brown paper, I punched out flowers in three different sizes, the larges in core coordinations, medium size and smaller size floral on text stamped paper. I had the flower pieced together using a medium rust colour brad in the middle and smaller yellow ones around it. I did a fluff on the flowers and they do come out quite nicely. I had stamped a branch of leaves and had them cut out.

I had used a really nice cream acid free sketch pad that I had gotten as the base, embossed and distressed it with Ranges Ink. I laced the card with a handmade ribbon ( i had used a scissor (MS) to cut it to give a little skirting effect and lace the it with another lovely ribbon that I had received from Cindy. Place the leaves and finally the flowers over it.

May your day fill with blooms of joy and happiness and thanks for dropping by :).

8 thoughts on “Floral Blossom

  1. congrats on your color challenge win annie…you are rockin’ the challenge blog world:)

    Love your floral blossom card…love all the texture!

  2. I was browsing your site and goodness, you’ve got all the challenges down, huh? The list!! I didn’t even know there’s that many!! πŸ™‚ I just stick with the few I do and oblivious to the existence of others πŸ™‚

    Your card… indah!!! I love!!

    I love to cook too. I’d love to be able to cook Asian food but I’m not that good. There’s always something missing and I can’t pin point it. You’ll have to share some recipes with me!!

    Oh, I taught M to sign when she was 3-mo-old. She signed at 6-mo and by a year old she signed 33 words more less. Jovie, did the same thing but she is very not interested in it. The only one she’d do is milk. Stubborn!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. I love how you did that flower, so pretty. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Sew Many Challenges. Hugs, Anita

Leave a Reply

