Thanks so much… xxx

Thanks So Much
Day 87 All Natural, Sew Many Challenges

Gosh.. its such a long time since tI did such a fast posting for 365 cards.. lol. All Natural.. I had look through my stash of anything that is all natural or at least look all natural, and I found these bunches of flowers from an art shop nearby my house. The art shop unfortunately sells only graphic design and art materials. I saw these two packet of flowers hanging dustily at a corner. Lucky thing I got them, coz it sure makes my card today super easy :).

I had used Bazzill cardstock as base and I layered this gorgeous fibre paper that my teacher brother bought me when he went on a school trip to Chiengmai, Thailand, yes me culprit, getting the family involved :p. He is gracious and generous as he bought loads of different kinda papers and flowers for me πŸ™‚ for free πŸ™‚ :). Thanks Paul, you are a GEM πŸ˜€ … hugs..

I had tied the bunches of flowers with a checked ribbon( i love this ribbon) and sewn a buton over. I finished off the card with the sentiment from Hero Arts and stapled it in.

I kinda like the grunge look of this all natural card.. and this card is for all of you who been kind in visiting my blog and leaving your wonderful footprints and all who have constantly given me so much encouragement and support since I dive into the craft blogland! Happy crafting everyone.. Love ya!! πŸ˜€

18 thoughts on “Thanks so much… xxx

  1. Awww wow what a natural card this is, and that gorgeous fibre paper.. well I have some of that, not as gorgeous as yours and its been sitting here in my craft room for quite some time !!! Now I think I’ll try it out πŸ™‚ Thanks for the inspiration xxxx

  2. Your card is adorable. I love the look and thought how awesome to get a dried flower card in the mail. Not sure how well it would travel but think it would be neat to open an envie and have a beautiful aroma coming from it. Thank you for joining Sew Many Cards challenge this week and I look forward to seeing more of your creations.

  3. Hi Annie….hey i have to say that you are good annie…Good at making great cards and also good at managing your time and have found ways to complete your cards. One day one card rite???? Kudos to you!!!

  4. Annie, you are blowing my mind away each day with your creations :))

    This is so unique and pretty !! Just loved it !!

    I wish I could manage time as well as you do. I am reduced to making only a couple of cards in a week…sigh 😦 I wish I had more time and a gracious brother like yours supplying me such great papers FREE …lol )

  5. Fabulous, Annie! Love those flowers and the paper looks awesome too! Thanks for playing with us at 365 Cards..can’t wait to see what you do next!

    Aloha, Kim
    365 Cards Design Team member
    Check out the DAILY challenges!

Leave a Reply

