Absolutely Fabulous

Absolutely Fabulous, with handmade flowers
Some of the flower patterns

Day 94 Combo Card ( Day 73 Tri Coloured, Day 48 white space, Day 25 DIY), 2S4Y

Hello everyone… I am back again. I went awol for almost a week this round… well, all with a good reason. My hubby and I took went for a holiday…. I will share more of Malaysian nature holiday in my next post :D,

I think my mojo also went for a holiday… coz it took me the longest time to piece this card together. I have been busy too during my hols… coz i picked up crochet. This has been my mini project the last couple of days. I have acquired some wools a few months back ( you know those leftover after knitting, the extras in various colours and texture). I got a crochet book (Japanese language) and just follow what I can lol.. and this is what I had come up with so far.. most following my own freestyle, and another a pattern from the book (still trying to read the way the pattern is to be read lol)

For this challenge, I have used three of them. These flowers follows a pattern from the book.. Hope you like it. I like crocheting.. there is something soothing about it… Have a great week ahead.

13 thoughts on “Absolutely Fabulous

  1. This is a really nice card and elegant card, I really love the everything about it, the crocheted flowers are awesome… will be looking forward to see your hol pic ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. So glad you are back Annie ! We have all missed you, and your wonderful amazing fabulous creations. Looking forward to hearing all about your vacation !!

  3. “Absolutely Fabulous”, Annie! Great take on the all three challenges! Thanks for playing with us at 365 Cards and I hope you can come back to play along again!

    Aloha, Kim
    365 Cards Design Team member
    Check out the DAILY challenges!

  4. OMG! OMG! Love these crocheted flowers my dear!!! I need to learn these from you! And I love today’s card!! It’s so fresh and pretty!! Using paper from OA?? Just love this!

  5. Check you out!!! I love your handmade crochet blooms!!!! haha…another crafty hobby..I love it! Great job on the sketch…I really love your card Annie!

Leave a Reply

