Hei Cupcake :D

Day 109 Stripes, Bold with a Twist (4 colours only)

Hi all, its good to be back :D. I travelled from my hometown this morning and I am back at 365 cards. I have missed both of you :D.

Did you ever have an awkward moment turned into something totally pleasant. Well.. lol. I had booked a seat with a local taxi to get back to KL and normally this kinda taxi takes other 3 passengers as well, so you only pay for the seat that you take. Well, when the cab came to my bro house this morning, I was a little taken aback to know that my ex bf mum .. lol seated in the cab… we had hardly ever spoken to each other. Totally awkward, but we broke the ice.. and the journey was pleasant and found her to be a nice person, and I think we parted as friends.. lol… well.. I think people mature and moved on and I am glad I got to experience the journey today :D.

Back to card.. I am thrilled with my first cupcake card… a very simple cupcake that is dressed in bold stripes, and ribbons and glitter. I kinda like this card, coz its the first :). I have been searching for so long to get a cupcake stamp set.. and finally settling for Hero Art cupcake.

I have had a good day and glad to be back.. I hope you do to 😀

Happy Birthday.. cupcake! 🙂

Cardstock : lime green Bazzill, patterned paper from stash

Stamp : Hero Arts

Embossing folder :  Cuttlebug

Puncher : EK scallop – I heart this puncher 🙂

Ink : Memories

Ribbons : from stash 🙂

6 thoughts on “Hei Cupcake :D

  1. Welcome back!!!! Your card is soooo yummy!!!! Great cupcake, and love that embossing folder – it’s so festive and makes such a great background!

  2. How lovely the taxi ride turned out! and how sweet your card is, love the colours you chose, beautiful… what a coincidence too.. I just did a cupcake card yesterday 🙂 xxx

  3. Purple and Green !!! I love it !! And wonderful use of your cuttlebug, the embossing makes it all shine.
    I am glad to have you back too, though I have kept up on your travels with all your little stories about your family, and that terrible factory. It has been cool to see you posting more about your life – really enjoyed all of that.
    Hope you are feeling well, and that headache has finally left….
    ♪ ♪ ♪ ♪

  4. What a coincidence huh? It’s definitely an awkward moment but luckily it turned out pleasantly. Phew…save the day 🙂
    Such a cute cupcake card! It reminds me of a card I made using the same stamp when I first started cardmaking.

  5. Seriously what a co to meet ur ex bf mum! Lol! But glad that u both had a great chat & enjoyed the ride back.

    That cuppie card I like, the colors are so yummy!!

Leave a Reply

