When in Need of Comfort…

OCCSC 20, Hero Arts Colour Layering June 2010B

This card I made for a dear friend, who is going thru a difficult time. I was thinking abt making the card since last week, but just couldnt get down to it. However, two things inspired this creation… the beautiful colour combo card that I love from Be(e)Stamped , she makes awesome cards and the sketch from OCC.

I had wanted to make a card to show support and strength… So I chose nature, because nature has always been one of my source of comfort and stillness esp in time of difficulty. I had used this Unity stamp set that I got for the spiritual encouragement. The colour combo is just yummy, orange for spunkyness and hope and chocolatey… for comfort.

I hope this card brings a smile to her and know that I am with you, my dear. 🙂

Have a good day everyone.

When in Need of Comfort...

Cardstock : Bazzill

Stamp : Flowers – Hero Arts, Sentiment – Unity

Ink : Versafine Brown Sepia, Versa Colour Bark, Hero Arts Soft Apricot (flowers) .. Distress edges – Rangers Scattered Straw, Dried Marigold and Tea Dye

Puncher: EK

Twine : pti

9 thoughts on “When in Need of Comfort…

  1. That is such a thoughful card!! I love the stamps, very beautifully done & I am sure ur friend will appreciate a card like this to comfort herSelf 🙂

Leave a Reply

