Wishing You Well

Wishing you well
Day 121 Shades of Red, 3 colours of red or more, Sew Many Challenges – Anything goes

Happy Tuesday :D. I have been rather busy with some work and feeling tired of late, hence the lack of posting.

Today I will share with a card I had made using red, red, red 😀 as called by 365cards.. For the chinese community, RED is deemed auspicious, auspicious, auspicious :D. When we celebrate occasions, especially the Chinese New Year, we are totally encouraged to wear red, or a tinge of red.. thats an order by my mum lol… very easy to please her.. but not an easy colour to wear :p.

When I saw this challenge, I thought about my doodlebug ghingham and how I love it. So I used over a maroon red bazzill cardstock. I had tied a cream grossgrain ribbon over it. I had adhere a some of the pattern paper over the ribbon and I tied a red button to it. I hardly play stickers, so I am rather excited to use this flower from OA and finishing it off with a simple sentiment (pti vintage picnic – ink memories) on the ribbon, stapling it.

I thought it look rather bold, plenty of shades of red here and totally auspicious.. the sentiment meaning is a little ambiguous and I thought it perfect for well wishing and also as a get well soon card. Thanks for stopping by 😀 and have a lovely week ahead :).

7 thoughts on “Wishing You Well

Leave a Reply

