Enjoy the Moment…

Enjoy the Moment
Day 123 Shades of Yellow, Sew Many Challenges – Anything goes

Hi all.. how has day been, cant believe Friday is approaching fast at least here in Malaysia ( already Friday time zone) and a week has gone. I have been pretty busy with work, but also kinda productive with card making this week.
I have been making so many cards, that I felt that for a moment.. I have come to a plateau and my cards are not improving. I just feel that I need to sit back, take a few deep breath before I start crafting again, clearing my mind and allow new ideas to take form. I love unwrapping daily from my google follow/reader all the cards made out there… just enjoying the work and beauty of each talented crafter.. amazing.. I have not see a double yet. 😀 So much to learn and to love daily.

Today I am sharing this card that I made for 365cards and Sew Many challenge..
Fairly simple card. The background stamped image is from Hero Arts, and restamp another butter for piecing. My camera is not able to capture the exact colours, but this is as close I can get. I had used shades of yellow – Mustard seed, scattered straw for the yellows, with a layered yellow base and yellow button. The rest are shades of brown. :D. I think I was a little ambitious doing the distressing and it ended more distressed than I had desired:p. Looks kinda shabby..

Hope you like this card :D. It looks so much better in reality… Happy day ahead. :D. Thanks for dropping by.

3 thoughts on “Enjoy the Moment…

  1. Lovely shabby chic card Annie….there is soooo much inspiration out in bloggie land, isn’t there? It’s sometimes overwhelming but I tell you, I simply ENJOY looking at everyone’s creativity…yours included:) Have a super weekend!

Leave a Reply

