Celebrating Friendship

Life is Sweeter When shared with friends πŸ˜€
Day 119 Super Sketchy Sunday

Hi all.. I am super excited, cos I am playing catch up and will complete the 365cards week challenges, its been a while since I did that, so I am so glad. And I had so much fun making this card.. you can see why! lol! I love it when I play scenery – use inks, patterned paper, I love the cut outs of the kids ( have been meaning to use this for so long now :), and when I try something new.. Barefoot Summer tree is awesome.

Have a great day ahead… celebrate sunshine, celebrate friendship! πŸ™‚ And thanks my friends, for stopping by and thank you so much for gift of friendship and support thru my blogging and crafting journey.. love ya.. hugs!

ps.. I had card rephotographed and updated, for nicer clarity πŸ˜€

Cardstock : Acid free sketch paper
Patterned paper cut out : (shucks – I misplaced the entire sheet after I did the cut out – remind me of coming of age :(- I think its cosmo cricket.. i love the paper to bits.. will look for it again..)
Stamps : barefoot summer (pracitising creativity), sentiment – Hero Arts
Ink : Chalk – Chestnut Roan
Background/Tree: Rangers Distress ink
Grass : MS ( I love this )
Embellies : Bling from stash

12 thoughts on “Celebrating Friendship

  1. I love this card – you’ve given it such dimension. (I love ALL your cards but time doesn’t allow me to comment on them all. I’m subscribing to your blog!)

  2. Ohh…such a CUTE card!! Love the scene you created!! Look all what I’ve een missing these few days!! All of your pretty cards!! I’ve been swamped with work and miss blog hopping.

Leave a Reply

