Butterflies thx…

Thx ... 😀

365 cards-Day 129  Cas – tastic CWC 11, Practicing Creativity – Courtney

I have been bitten by the butterfly bug. I had earlier on made a butterfly card.. but decided that I was going to make another one…..wowee.. I am in love :p with my butterflies.. lol. I really enjoyed the process.

This is for the 365 cards – Day 129 Aged Look challenge , CAS tastic 11 Kraft challenge and the sketch from Practicing Creativity 🙂

recipe

——–

Cardstock : Kraft

Stamps : pti polka dots basic, fancy flourish, inakinado, text background – Hero Arts

Ink : Rangers – Scattered straw, tea dye, walnut stain, Colorbox chestnut roan

Butterfly : Cuttlebug dies and emboss folder, distressed with Walnut Stain on Kraft

Ribbon : lace – may arts/practicing creativity

Sentiment : Making Memories, Cindy Lee blog candy ( I heart this set 😀 )

Button from stash, Bling from kaiser

14 thoughts on “Butterflies thx…

  1. O wow wee this is awesome, I love your butterfly card and the vintage look, it’s beautiful… It’s been some time since I did a butterfly card, and I got me some butterfly stamps too, you’ve reminded me of them 🙂 xx

  2. Beautiful card – I too love using butterflies – love the flourish and aging process you did. Great card! Thanks for playing along with me at 365 Cards!

  3. This reminded me that I downloaded a butterfly SCAL file that was so cute, and now I must use it soon !!! You did a wonderful job on the vintage look – and your butterfly looks almost like fabric, so pretty !! Hugs… and you deserve every nice compliment you get !

Leave a Reply

