Bloom where you are Planted

Bloom where you are Planted 😀

Hi all, happy Thursday :). Hope you have a good week so far :).

I have been rather busy this week, and rather eventful week as well, I see work opportunities around the corner and has just attended to two job opportunities.. both very demanding, but challenging. I do so look forward to joining either one. If I do, my crafting days will limited to weekends and nites :(..  I love to craft, but they are so very expensive here and limited here, and I so love to shop online for stuff .. So I am jumping back into the workforce, so I can continue to enjoy my passion.. does that sound right.. lol.

For today, I have decided to play sweet and rosy..  This card is rather simple, but I really enjoyed making it.. coz this is my first time doing this fabric flower, a gorgeous simple technique that I learnt from Courtney from Practicing Creativity. I had used red twine ribbon, which I got from a local button shop.

I love the bloom.. and I hope you do too :D.. good day all!

card recipe

Cardstock : Bazzill white,

Patterned paper : Shimmer paper – petal pop petals, red – kaiser

Sentiment : Barefoot Summer, Practising Creativity, Ink : versafine  onyx black

Border punch : Martha Stewart

Bloom : Red twine 1″ from local button shop

Ribbon : cream satin, lilac gross grain from stash, pearl string from local button shop

Bling : kaiser

12 thoughts on “Bloom where you are Planted

  1. Hi, this is so beautiful and very elegant, just love it … everything about it I like 🙂 … good luck on the job , my time for crafting too is also limited to nighties mostly with a job, family and young kids. Its just 6mins past midnight here in Malta at the moment and I just finished a card he he Hugs xxx

  2. Very pretty!! The flower is awesome!!! Love it!
    Good luck with the job deal. I understand how expensive these crafty things can get for you. It’s nice that I get American shipping since we’re in the military. Shipping to the UK if not via that method is expensive and with the exchange rate and all it’s a lot to Malaysia!

    I hope though when you do craft you’d love every minute of it! It’s not the quantity, it’s the quality 🙂

  3. Absolutely darling card, and with my favorite MS punch too !! (I want to use that one on every card…) Gotta check out that flower, it is wonderful. What kind of job are you looking for ? Teaching ?
    Hugs !!!

  4. The rose reminds me of those really deep red velvety roses you get – gorgeous! All the best with returning to work. Remember, crafting is VERY therapeutic when you need to unwind!

Leave a Reply

