Have a Happy Birthday

Have a Happy Birthday 🙂

Happy Tuesday.. and my day has turned out to be just swell :D.

Remember yesterday, I shared how crappy my interview went with a retail company… Today 🙂 I received an email of  a job offer from another company to join them as sales, and later on training. This is a HR consulting firm, and the interview process in this firm is more rigorous with assessment tests and simulation exercise… woo hoo!!! I have to meet up with them to finalise the finer details.  And the best thing is that there is a LSS in the same vicinity.. yee haa…  Thank you all for dropping by and for your kind support after my lousy interview… I felt so touched and yeah made really think, why would I want to work in a company that does that to me… There is always something better in the end :D… Muncho gracias.. thank you .. hugs..

Today I am sharing this piece.. didnt know what to think of it.. it started great.. till my itchy hands were thinking of putting colours to the embossed white.. and I didnt like what I did, and I started to put more stuff.. till I told myself to STOP!… leave it. lol. Sometimes, just got to learn to know, when its the right time to put enough of something on the card, not to overdo it.. lol. Well, its all still a learning process…

So I still thought I post it up …so wish the lower embossed base was whiter, so that it looks sweeter… but what is done, is done :).. I do like the strawberries though, I thought they help to distract pretty well. 🙂

Hope you like.. I am kinda 50 – 50 🙂

So what do ya think?

Card recipe:–

Cardstock : Bazzill pink

Patterned paper : from stash

Strawberry :  Hero Arts Simply the Best

 Ink : Versafine Onyx Black, Versacraft Cherry Pink ; Rangers – Tattered Rose, Shabby Shutters

Embossing folder : Cuttlebug

Ribbon : local bakery store.

8 thoughts on “Have a Happy Birthday

  1. Oh I REALLY like the fact it is green on the bottom, the embossing looks like stems, and just the way strawberries grow. Congrats on your new job !!! I can imagine how thrilled you must be. I had a couple crappy jobs in my lifetime, and I was sorry I had to settle for a job like that when I knew it was a terrible place to work – now you just don’t have to, and what a nice spot for you to be in. Looking forward to hearing more about it !!

  2. See what I mean when good things are coming your way soon! 😉

    I think you are a little too hard on yourself about the card..hehe.. it actually looks quite good with the strawberries to match the patterned paper 🙂 So maybe it is a blessing in disguise… if you hadn’t inked the embossed paper you might not have added the strawberries! 😉

  3. Congratulations on your upbeat news! I usually think that when one door closes another is waiting open in welcome! This card is lovely, and I especially like the row of three strawberries. Yum!

  4. Congrats on your new job, Annie! we will never know this inside of the work enviroment until we are in! haha enjoy the job and have fun..! it;s a second home !!
    Anyway, it’s a lovely card with cute berries !!

Leave a Reply

