My Angel

CWC 012 – Its Simple, Ftl 99 Sketch, CCEE Stampers 1028 – Monochromatic 

Angel

Hi all, how has your Sunday been? Mine has been rather eventful 🙂 and a little crazy lol. My hubby had an important meeting, while I hop over to a local button shop to look for some stuff. We then checked out a local home deco shop, as I was told that this place has  some fabbie ribbons.. Ribbons are totally expensive here and so little choices, so I was just a little too thrilled to find this shop :D. Got myself some ribbons, husband closed an eye.. and wahla.. I have just increased my ribbon collection. 🙂

Ok this card, as those who have been following me, would know that I am taking out all  my unused stamps from now till end of July.. So I am so glad to used this stamp that I had gotten from dear Amy earlier this year. I love this Fashion Statement set.. Checkout my sewing, it has improved, I got the thread changed to a better quality ones 🙂 

This simple card is so so dedicated to a very dear friend, who has been my angel. You know who you are Angel :). Thank you for journeying with me 🙂 xxx… 

Card Recipe 

Cardstock : Acid free art paper 

Patterned paper : Pitter patter, Making Memories 

Stamp : Fashion Statement, Stampin’ Up 

Ink : Memories Black / Blue, Rangers – Broken china, Copic 

Ribbon : local home deco shop 

Cuttlebug embossing pad 

Others : Ice Stickles clear and Black pearls (MM)

10 thoughts on “My Angel

  1. My Sunday is filled with housework, LOL! Normally I save it all for Sundays, and sometimes when I get too bored I’ll steal some time for crafting. But today it was purely housework!

    This card here looks good, and I can see improved stitching definitely :)) I’m not sure which brand of sewing machine you have, sometimes its just a little bit of fine tuning to the needle thread tension dial (if I make any sense, LOL). I’m no expert by I’ve been doing a lot of trial and errors with mine too! 😉

    Wishing you a great week ahead!

  2. Hi Anne, just returned from a day at the beach, wow its so hot here, 36C and we so love it at the beach, so cool and relaxing. Have to post me some pics … and this is fabulous, love your new ribbon and your sewing is perfect!!!! I can never get mine as fab as yours, so I gave up and just do the holes with my sewing machine!!! This way I can put a piece of material under my card and it stays straight like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

