Happiness is …

Wishing you Happiness Always.. šŸ˜€
The Happiness sentiment

Hey all šŸ˜€

Today, I am sharing a very simple card I made based loosely on Clean & Simple FTL 99 sketch which I found so lovely to do simple clean cards and a chance to add some sweet embellishment.

This is the first time I am using these kind ofĀ gorgeous pop up flowers. Also, marked the first outing of the Ā the background argyle stamp, sentiment and embossed folder:D. So I am so thrilled with it.

I heart this sentiment which I had gotten fromĀ dear Amy’s spring sale this year. They areĀ from Stampin’ Up (Happy Harmony)on Happiness.. cos I think sometimes “feelings” or “meaning of a word” is overstudied, philosophisedĀ and thought, we forget the essence of its simplicity in our life. What beautiful saying by Gandhi.. Happiness is when what I think, what I say and what I do are in Harmony!!

Sometimes, I tend to overthinkĀ certain things that I have said, thought orĀ do.. and they are all in conflict.. giving me worries and stress and feel that happiness does elude me so often. I then, remember the times, when I sit by the garden, looking at theĀ strengthĀ and gentleness of theĀ beautifulĀ flowers and nature, the touch of caress by the gentle wind against my face and my heart and mind calms down toĀ what a beautiful moment it is, and that little happiness within,Ā that was overshadowed by so many thoughts and worries, has the chance to emerge and embrace me. I feel one with my surrounding, I feel connected once more to nature, world and God. I feel happy and at peace! šŸ™‚

So for this card, I have chosen a simple rugged background(embossed), sand it a little.. ribbon tie, and this beautiful sentiment, with a pop of colour and nature. :D. I hope you love this card as I do..

Wishing you a Happy Day ahead, do remember to stop by and smell the flowers, give your loved ones a Hug.. and doggies too šŸ™‚

Card Recipe

Cardstock : Core Coordinations

Stamps : SentimentĀ  & background argyleĀ Stampin’ Up

Ink : Memories – BlackĀ , pti – Hawaiian Shore

Embossing : Tim Holtz

Ribbon : Local deco shop

Flowers : local button craft shop

7 thoughts on “Happiness is …

  1. This is a beautiful card Annie – and you are so right: we don’t need to search hard for happiness because it’s waiting inside us all the time.

  2. Lovely woodgrain texture on background…wow you must very diligent to work out numbers of card. Cracking ideas, right?
    Anyway, when I wake up early in the morning, I have always smell the fragrance of the fresh grass and blooming flowers outside of my house..great oxygen breathe too..

Leave a Reply

