a Butterfly and a Rose …

Butterfly and a Rose

Hey all,

I am just relishing my crafting time before work starts.. I will be away this weekend, this leaves me less than a full week to craft day long :p.

I am sharing with you something from my stash that is more than a year old, Practical Scrapper this week challenge, and I love it coz I have so much unused stuff over a year old :). And for this challenge I had chosen the beautiful Heart Winged Butterfly by Hero Arts. I have collected quite a fair bit of butterfly (everything)  and have not use this stamp :(. bad me. So I am glad to take this out..

Its a simple card, really and the colour combo is from Colour Create challenge. I had stamped the butterfly all over on the scalloped pink cardstock with Versamark Champagne. It kinda gives it a little shimmer shadow look. I had it stitched in two different pattern (getting adventurous here *wink* and adhere it to the brown cardstock. I tied a satin/rayon ribbon over and tied a white rose over. I had earlier stamped and embossed this butterfly with Tim Holtz Distress powder – tattered rose & aged mahogany mixed. and layered them and blinged it with white pearls. Quite like the look of it. I am a little crazy now over flowers/roses embellishes and ribbons…. 🙂

Have a great day. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Card Recipe

Cardstock : Brown (Bazzill)  Warm Pink ( Core Cordination) – this is as pinkest as I have… 🙂

Stamp : Hero Arts

Ink : Versamark – Clear & Champagne, Embossing powder – Tim Holtz Distress – Tattered Rose & aged Mahogany

Puncher : EK Scallops

Ribbon : local deco shop ( I heart the texture, so easy to tie)

Rose : Wati ( I love these blooms, check the colours out 🙂 )

Pearls : Kaiser

18 thoughts on “a Butterfly and a Rose …

  1. I love the subtle shimmery background you made and the card is gorgeous as usual! Enjoy this week – going back to work will make you treasure your crafting time!

  2. Hey Annie…its so good to visit your blog almost after a month…and ohh my u have created such darling beauties in my absence……….way to go girl 🙂

  3. I seem to have gone missing too, I think I am hiding under my bed. I cannot believe all the gorgeous cards I have missed ! That sunshine one just put a big smile all over me, and this bow is so pretty. Always the most lovely work here at your blog, Annie !!

  4. Hi Annie,

    I love your design, I think it’s a very elegant card. Your ribbon and flower combination are stunning.

    Thanks for joining the Colour Create Challenge.

    Sharon x

  5. Just popin by to say Hi

    Haven’t seen you at 365 for a few days ,thought maybe you were taking a break from crafting,so pleased to see you’re not.Love the angel card, so cute.

    Have a great crafty time before your new job starts.

    Hugs
    Gail

Leave a Reply

