So Sweet of You :)

So Sweet of You 🙂

Hei there… :). Its good to be back posting and making a card. Time sure flies, and this week, this only my second card:(. My cousin was up in KL from London, so I was pretty busy playing host and some last minute stuff I needed to do before I start my new job tomorrow. I was so glad I had sent in my colour printer (that down last couple of months) for repair and found that the connector was fused.. So I just need to get that change for my project yoohoo. 🙂

Ok.. today I would like to share this card I made, and I did surprise myself with this one, cos it turned out better than when I first started. This challenge from Embellish magazine to use pink, brown and green and Bird inspired this card. I had been meaning to play my Bird die for ages now :). I had used Clean and Simple ftl 101 sketch for this. I love it.. I hope you do too 🙂

Card Recipe

Cardstock : Bazzill – dark brown, pink, white – acid free art paper

Patterned : My Mind Eyes – Lush (birdie)

Stamp : pti polka dot basics (background), pti turning a new leaf (background & leaves cut outs), pti signature greetings (1st outing 🙂 (sentiment), Hero Arts – long branch

Inks : PTI – hisbiscus, Rangers – worn lipstick, ColorBox – Chestnut Roan, American Craft – Leaf

Punches : Friskars

Birdie : Spellbinder (1st outing 🙂

Embellishments : Flowers (stash) and pearl (kaiser)

12 thoughts on “So Sweet of You :)

  1. Super cute!! I love that birdie die!! Didn’t know there’s such a thing! I was thinking about you earlier. Remembered that this will be your first week at your new job! Good luck and hang in there. The first few weeks are always tough, meeting new people, learning and just getting use to the newness of everything. Take care and I hope you can also find time to sit back, relax and craft 🙂

  2. Good luck with your new job tomorrow. This card is great. I especially love the background stamping and you’ve reinforced that with some fussy cut leaves of the same stamp. Awesome concept.

  3. This is awesome Annie, I soooo love it… everything about it .. very very beautiful xxx and yes, good luck for your new job tomorrow. Let us know how you go along 🙂

  4. This turned out wonderfully! I love the combo of the pink and green leaves – and that bird sitting on top of the flower is super! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with the Embellish Magazine challenge – I’m thrilled to be their sponsor for this week. I have one more give away on my personal blog!

  5. Oh my Annie… I love your cards all of them… there are so much things to see here… thanks for the inspiration!!!…. and thanks too for always dropping by my blog… I love reading your sweet comments.. it makes me smile..each morning… thank you…xx

    P/S: I’m linking your gorgeous blog to mine… hope you ok….xx

Leave a Reply

