You’re Sew Lovely, Amy

You're Sew Lovely, Amy

Hi all,

I was so happy that I got some crafting done this weekend. Ever since I started working, I have been itching to craft but was too tired. So happy 🙂

I made this card for supa talented Amy Tsuruta, who has been such an inspiration to me since I started cardmaking and blogging early this year. I just admire her creativeness and generosity and she just whips up cards almost daily, different styles and always inspiring. So, this card I made, using her favourites.. Cosmo Cricket line. This card follows loosely CPS Sktech 179. I did some stitching too. I hope she likes this.

Amy, you’re sew lovely and I wish you a wonderful year ahead full of little miracles, happiness and adventures :D. Thank you always for stopping by and inspiring me :). Thanks dear!

Card Recipe

Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket – Material Girl

Sentiment: Lawn Fawn  Ink – Memories

Ribbon : Local decor shop   Button and twine: from stash

6 thoughts on “You’re Sew Lovely, Amy

  1. Oh Annie, such a fabbie cosmo-licious card!!! Chock full of goodness with your stitching…the dress form…the stitched ribbon….g-o-r-g-e-o-u-s!!!! Thank you for helping me celebrate my birthday!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Well I think Amy’s pleased with it!!! I love it too – the stitching and the surprise of the floral with the more graphic paper and ribbon – beautiful!
    Glad you’ve found some time to craft this weekend.

Leave a Reply

