A sympathy card…

A sympathy card

Hi ya!.. Happy Sunday 😀

I had such a good two days just sleeping in 🙂 and crafting and a night out with friends. I am glad I had the time to participate in Day 168 Super Sketchy Sunday @ 365cards :). Just a simple sympathy card, something that I hardly made, however, something that I am normally unprepared for.

I am glad that I broke my WPlus9 stamp and Summer Garden ( Petal Press ) . I love these sets for its many uses and the DT has shown so great examples of how they can be used. I love them.. gosh..my stamp collection is just skyrocketing :p. I cant believe.. without realising.. I have fallen for Doilies… 😀

This is really a simple card. Thanks for always dropping by and leaving such sweet comments.  Have a good Sunday and a great week ahead :D… hugs

Card Recipe

Card Stock : Bazzill brown

Patterned paper from stash

Stamps : Leaves (Woodgrain Shilhouttes Addition) and Lilies & Sentiments (Petal Press – I heart papers )

Inks : Rangers – Scattered Straw, Tea Dye, Mustard Seed, Dried Marigold, Shabby Shutters, Peeled Paint, Leaf – American Craft

Others  : Doily

10 thoughts on “A sympathy card…

  1. Annie, this is such a great take on the sketch! Love how you combined 2 different stamp sets…they work so well with each other. I need to use my doilies more, I love how they look on cards!

Leave a Reply

