A True Friend…

A True Friend...

Beautiful bloggers  friends and my friends out there :)…

Today I am sharing with you a card I made over the weekend for Practical Scrappers! This card celebrates the gift of friendship :). So hop over and play 🙂

Practical Scrappers Sketch Sept 3rd

Making this cards reminds me of a very special group of friends in my life, my CUS (Catholic Undergraduate Society) friends. My friends during my student days in University Science Malaysia. They were the best days, days of life giving friendship, love, fun, laughter and so much wonderful memories. We still keep in touch loosely, since we are all over now. But the friendship remained strong and continuing. I felt truly blessed for this gift of friendship with so many of them :). The following photos were taken during my final year gathering… sorry for the size.. I had copied this from fb… This is a fabulous picture and I just warm up every time I look at this pic. :D. I love you guys… miss you all!

My uni friends 🙂 Love you guys

 Thanks for dropping by and always leaving me your beautiful comments and support… thank you for our new growing gift of friendship my bloggie friends 🙂

Card Recipe

Cardstock : Bazzill

Patterned paper : stash

Stamp : Teresa Collins (sentiment), Leaves (W9Plus)

Ink : Memories Black, American Craft Leaf

Lace and Buttons : local button store

Ribbon : local decor store

Flowers : Primas

Others : Tracing wheel and brown pen

4 thoughts on “A True Friend…

  1. I love this layout with the focal sentiment balanced by the flowers and the ribbon. And you are so right Annie – friendship is a real gift to be treasured.

Leave a Reply

