So Glad We Are Friends

Gift of friendship

Happy Tuesday at Practical Scrappers and this week…. its STAMP week :). Yeah, do you have a stamp that you have bought, but havent got round to using it… Here’s a chance to pull it out and play and join us at Practical Scrappers’ Stamp Week:).

I am sure glad I did, and have had this stamp over a year now sitting on the shelf, feeling abandoned. Thanks for the challenge at Practical Scrappers, I decided to use it for the first time, and kinda proud of myself for doing that :).

I was so happy that October Afternoon came to town at our LSS, and all those gorgeous paper are just delightful. So I am so glad to break the OA that I had just gotten. They are yummy, aren’t they. I had also used a lace ribbon and threaded lace with maroon satin ribbon for the bow. Did you see that little blue KC flower, aint that lovely. And lastly I embellish the card with the punched monarch, glazed with glossy accent and pearls for the finishing touch.

So take out your unused stamp and play with us at Practical Scrappers ! 😀 Happy week ahead! Thanks peeps for dropping by.

Card Recipe:

Cardstock: Cream/Maroon – Bazzill

Patterned paper : October Afternoon, A Walk in the Park

Stamp : So g lad we are friends by Hero Arts

Ink : Black – Memories

Puncher : Monarch by Martha Stewart

Lace & ribbon : Local craft store

Embellish : Blue flower by KC Memories

5 thoughts on “So Glad We Are Friends

  1. Oh boy, I have a ton of stamps I haven’t inked up…So thrilled for you that you can pick up OA locally! I love your card…the butterfly is such a nice touch!

Leave a Reply

