Life is full of Magical Moments

Happy Diwali

Hi peeps…  I am sharing a card I made today. This card took me forever. I started a week ago, but feeling tired and out of mojo. My first day free again from corporate work and I spent the day sleeping and made myself wake up and complete this card, after I saw this beautiful Diwali inspiration from talented Ujjwal.

I had decided to complete this today cos this card is for me to send out to friends celebrating Diwali early next month. Diwali or more popularly known as Deepavali is the festival of light, good triumph over evil, celebrated by the Hindu community in Malaysia. My in laws celebrates it too:).

I heart this gorgeous paper from Bo Bunny and teamed it with WPlus9 Magical Moments and the design was inspired by 2S4Y sketch 64. This is not the traditional Diwali card, but I love all the elements – peacock and colours that are festive.

Ok peeps.. I am off to nap again. Thanks for coming by. 😀 xxx

14 thoughts on “Life is full of Magical Moments

  1. wow That’s fast..I just post and you are the 1st comment.
    Are you going to Papier anniversary party?
    Perhaps we can meet there and for more!!

    Wow your card is getting more different ideas..that’s good..keep it up Lady!!

  2. I am glad Annie that you felt inspired to make a Diwali card. It beautiful!!
    I love the paper with peacock feather, the peacock stamp and how even being not a traditional card, it represents all the festivities!!

  3. Girl, this is adorable!!! LOVE it! Do you have a Flickr account? It’s free if you don’t. If you have one, upload this to the WPlus9 gallery. It’s awesome!!

  4. I’ve been thinking real hard of Diwali card designs..& …I’ve been pretty stumped! *ol* You’ve inspired me! I love your card..!! Truly festive 😉

  5. This is just gorgeous! The colours blend well and the peacock is beautifully placed on the card. The borders at the side completes the card.

Leave a Reply

