Super Sketchy Sunday_Day 266

Christmas season

Hi y’all, I am a little behind on this card, but kept thinking about the fabulous sketch and work by the DT over at 365cards. They are having vintage blog hop challenge week.

A very quick post, coz I will be going over to the family home for prayers for my father in law who had recently passed on. Its Β 16 days continuous prayers, and the 16th day is this Sat and it will be rather elaborate event with Hindu rituals and prayers.

Back to the card, I love the finishing of this card (finally :p).. coz I had used a lot of my favourites.. the doily, distressing, holly colour in, vintage doily by Martha Stewart, and check out the new lace that I had gotten. I just love the lace.

Okie dearies.. thanks for dropping by. Till then. take care! hugs..

17 thoughts on “Super Sketchy Sunday_Day 266

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I will add my Christian prayers to the mix, if I may. May you all find comfort.

    I love your card. It’s fantastic. The way used the doily is so wonderful! Oh, and check my blog today….we have the same great taste in lace!!! hee hee

Leave a Reply

