Balm of Friendship_Sketches in Thyme :)

Hi y’all, I have a long day.. partly blogging, partly spending half my day at the vet, sending my Meera, German Shepherd of 12.5 years to the vet for an eye and ear checked. We are trying to determine if Meera needs a cataract surgery, or at her old age, this may not be a good idea. We are scheduling to take her for further tests to determine her health condition. If she doesnt get it done, she will suffer pain at her eyes and go blind on one eye. :(. Meera has been with us for the last 12 years and 2 months. We got her from a local breeder, though her mummy is from Germany :). She is just a lovely  gorgeous dog and I love her so very much..she has been my constant companion on all these years. She is a Gentle giant :).. muah Meera..

 

Meera 2010

 

 

Back to my card.. I just had to participate when I saw this sketch at Sketches in Thyme. I love it! So here is my take on the sketch.

I had used .. .Waltzingmouse stamp for this, with the coordinating Nestie dies. The strip of patterned paper is from Webster Pages. The flowers is from a die cut – Sizzlit, and I had overlap it with felt flower and some tiny yellow roses. I do so love the crinckled ribbon.. I think they are really kinda cool.

Thats all folks. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

 

23 thoughts on “Balm of Friendship_Sketches in Thyme :)

  1. Poor Meera, I do understand your feeling right now. I hope Meera be able to go for her surgery. I have a Maltese too, he is with me and my parents now for 15 years.
    Love your card and the little flower from sizzlit 🙂

  2. Hope Meera is ok after all this.
    Your card is gorgeous. Love the flower. And crinkled ribbon sure is beautiful. I’m wondering why i haven’t got any for myself yet. 😦

    hugs,
    smita

  3. Annie,
    This card is absolutely beautiful! I love that sentiment and of course the ribbon! Thank you so much for playing along in our first Tuesday Takes at Sketches in Thyme.
    Blessings,
    Kim xXx

  4. cools…this is a nice one..I am so ‘jealous’ tha tyou can spare your time to your favourite hobby..!! hahaha…and you have time to take care of Meera!!! stay with loves ones!! so healthy ,, you know that?

  5. These colors are simply yummy together, and your card is so well composed! Love the spot of green in the corner. I hope you can decide what is best for your pup, I understand what it is like to have a gentle giant for so many years, my lab is 9!

Leave a Reply

