Flashback Friday 5.0 – New technique

 

HC 10010 You're in my thoughts

 

 

Hi peeps.. so glad to be playing again with talented Amy Tsuruta on Friday Flashback 5.0 on the first new technique that I have used. Amy is such a fabbie crafter, and I can tell ya… stitching is one of her trademark, she just does it gorgeously :D.

Today I am sharing with you the first card that I had stitched using my Singer sewing machine lol. You can find the post here. I bought this sewing machine to sew my house curtain, sewn a set I did.. and it has been lying idle since. Well, thanks to cardmaking.. I have taken it out of the box again, and it now lays underneath my table, ready to stitch :). I do love this machine, coz it gives many different stitching designs. At this point, I can only use straight and zig zag πŸ™‚ Still learning πŸ™‚ but i do love the dimensions that it subtly add to the card :).

Ok folks,.. Β hope you like this…

10 thoughts on “Flashback Friday 5.0 – New technique

  1. This is so cute! I love the yellow & brown combo, the stitching, and that swirly element. I really NEED to get my sewing machine out to sew on cards but I’m chicken!!

  2. Yahooooo for sewing on cards!!! Such a fab design…and the color combo is soooo fun!!!! Thanks Sooo much for playing Annie…I appreciate your support in flashback Friday 5.0!!

  3. Such a lovely and simple card Annie… Yup stitching on a card…makes lotsa of diiference… just pop up well… that is the next thing I’m buying besides the Grand Calibur Spellbinder…going to do it on Boxing day Xmas Sales…thanks for all your love Annie..xoxo

  4. Hi Annie

    Your sewing is really excellent and such a pretty card. i am quite hopeless with sewing, need to practice more, maybe when I finally get my proper craft area, I will get the sewing machine out and start practicing.

  5. ohhh you must be blessed having a sewing machine with you πŸ™‚ you definetely can create more beautiful card with stich on it πŸ™‚

    great card as always

    hugs
    yenni

  6. so cute Annie. I can’t sew at all 😦 so i never got myself a sewing machine. But i’ll learn one day πŸ™‚

    thanks for your love on my blog.
    Hugs,
    smita

Leave a Reply

