Another Christmas Card!

Merry Christmas πŸ™‚

hiya…

Well, it has been busy busy time for me.. and I need to watch myself, as not to burn myself out :).

Today, also marked the 30th since the passing of my father in law, and we marked the day with prayers at the temple in the wee hours of the morning, and family lunch. My in laws cooked excellent Indian food. It has been great having frequent family gathering during this time and the food is always pure vegetarian and deliciously homemade. It was also Β a bonding time. I must admit, being ethnically chinese, brought up in different religion and culture, participating in the Hindu funeral rites and observances during this period, has been a rather interesting, if not a challenging journey for me. It was a month of understanding my own faith fundamentals, and the same time respecting the family beliefs and value system of my extended family.

Anyways.. back to the card.. πŸ™‚ this card I made.. based loosely on Super Sketch Sunday, day 287 at 365 cards. I think 365cards will always be my first love to card challenges :p, and I do so always want to participate whenever I can or time permits!Β Using my stash again of patterned paper and the stamp set is from Practicing Creativity Design, Retro Christmas. Finished the card off with a little sparkle and lace ric rac. A simple card. Thanks for always dropping by.. off to bed now.. my telemarketing project starts tomorrow πŸ˜€

nite nite world! muah…

This card has also been entered for

The Pixie Cottage Sparkle and Shine

AllSorts82 Last Minute Christmas Projects

22 thoughts on “Another Christmas Card!

  1. Hi Annie, glad to have u at the crop market yesterday. I didnt get to catch up n chit chat with most of the scrapper. My session was the last one to end! Hehehe. I must be the slowest..hehehe.

    Pretty looking card, i hv to admit u did amazing christmas cards they are all beautiful and i esp love the baby blue pp. Hope to bump into u one of these days. :))

  2. This is beautiful Annie, I love that paper and the doily is so pretty. Good night hunni he he I should be in bed too.. it’s half past 11 here πŸ™‚ Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

