Blooms

Hi peeps, I am so so thrilled when I received my happy mail from Kim Sparks of Sketches in Thyme. She has invited me to be the Guest Designer for cards..

So super excited and honoured :D. This is my second Guest Designer stint.. yeeha!!!

This card I love, coz I love to combine various techniques, stamps and texture.. Check out the felt blooms.. I love it when I saw this at talented Patti WestΒ tutorial. I have used nestabilities blossom dies to cut it out, cut the middle with scissors and rolled them up, easy measy.. and finished them off with glue and pearls. Love love love them!

Cardstock : Kraft, layering – Bazzill cream

Patterned paper : Webster
Stamp : Pti
Ink : Versafine – Thyme (flourish), WPlus 9 Mehndi (border)
Dies : Nestabilities – blossom felt, handmade
Butterfly punch : Martha Stewart
Others : doily, kaiser pearls
22 thoughts on “Blooms

  1. my God I am almost floating with this beauty,these wrap flower is my favorite,so very beautiful it is.

    I am sorry I did not understand ur previous comment, yes I love her so much,thanks to u for understand my feeling.

    Hugs
    Priyanka

  2. hi Annie! Your felt flowers turned out sooo cute! I love how you added pearls to their centers! This is a very sweet, lovely card. Thank you for all of the nice comments you leave at my blog. hugs, patti πŸ™‚

  3. I love this card with all its pretty details. I really like the way you’ve splashed colour – in the form of those amazing flowers – onto a background of soft colour. Beautiful Annie!

Leave a Reply

