Christmas letters

Christmas letters..

I remember as a child, loving the Christmas season, for its decoration. My grandma would make us put up all the Christmas trinklets of gold, silver, blue, green and red and all the ruffles. We lived in a large old shophouse that has grown with age, and practicality rules the day!. We would put up our silver Christmas tree ( I think its the only one in town, for it was brought in by my nursing aunt who worked in London). We would put all the Christmas cards received on string (talk about banners of cards :p) hovering over our sofa set and wall. We always looked forward to our Christmas mails from aunties across the sea, pen pals from around the world.. small but wonderful treats for us then … I am still smiling πŸ™‚

Today I share this card using Sew Many Cards (SMC) digi – Letter with Berries, reminding me of all these childhood memories of Christmas and today.. since I started crafting, I have received many happy mails (from crafters and craft companies :p) fills me with such delight. πŸ˜€

This week itsΒ SMC Challenge is ANYTHING GOES.. do drop by and join us for crafting during this festive season.

Blessed Christmas everyone. Hugs to you all. Thanks for all your love πŸ™‚

Hugs… .Annie

16 thoughts on “Christmas letters

  1. Beautiful card, Annie. Be sure and check through your e-mail. I sent one asking for your address so I could send you a Christmas card as you have commented on my twelve days of Christmas this week! I mailed the rest out today.

  2. Great story, sista!! Aren’t those kind of memories wonderful?!?!
    The card is gorgeous too! LOVE everything about it.
    Also, want to stop by and wish you a merry merry christmas. I hope you have a great one and that 2011 will bring you many joys!! You’ll be in my thoughts and looking forward to know all the ups and downs πŸ™‚

  3. love your blog post today…..so fun to go back in the past with you…..I’d LOVE a silver tree….but my kids aren’t so fond of the non-traditional look…booo hooo….lovely card and a very merry merry to you!!!!

  4. Thank you for sharing your childhood memories – all the decorations sound lovely. I received something very special in the post this morning and I’d like to say a huge thank you for your thoughtfulness. I thought I’d seen enough snow just lately but the beautiful snowflakes on your card are definitely an exception! Have a happy Christmas and I’ll look forward to seeing more of your stunning creations in the new year. Vx

  5. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones, Annie!! How wonderful to have these warm christmas memories! Hope with each more year to come, you can still add up on those fun memories. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

