2nd Altered Project

Notepad that I had gotten
using gorgeous Webster pages
K&C butterfly, with prima & moof blooms over Tim Holtz swirls on misted doily
Finished project. I kinda love it.. what do ya think?

I am so glad to share happy news today…

1st… thanks for your love and wishes and prayers. My grandma.. she is a fighter.. she has recovered wonderfully from her pneumonia and heart failure. She is now out Intensive Care Unit and recovering in the normal ward and expected to be discharged by end of this week :).

Secondly.. .the altered project I did last week. This is for my goddaughter.. her Christmas present :). I totally enjoyed the making this. I hope she likes it.

I had gotten a notepad from the bookstore, and decorated it with Webster pp, Tim Holt die cuts and K&C butterflies, prima & moof blooms ย and love this fabric thickers from American Crafts.

I have yet to meet up with her this Christmas season, but will do so within the twelve days of Christmas :p.

Happy day all.. lots of things to catch up on.. laters ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Challenge:

Paper Take Weekly : Anything goes

12 thoughts on “2nd Altered Project

  1. This is gorgeous Annie! She will absolutely love it. So happy to hear about your grandmother, too. I’ll keep thinking positive thoughts that she gets discharged soon.

    Love the frames you altered in the post below, too. You’ve been a busy woman!!

  2. Hi Annie, so happy to hear about your grandmother. And i love the all the details on the altered notebook, my daughter is working on an altered notebook too! I shall ask her to check out your creation for inspiration.

  3. Glad to know ur grandma’s on the road to recovery!! she sure is fighter!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love that altered notebook dear..the choice of pp and embellishments are fab!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. What great news – that your grandma is now looking forward to her discharge! I LOVE this altered notebook – I can imagine it will be used for something very special!

  5. So glad to hear that your grandmother is doing okay!! I can tell you are having fun altering projects, huh! This is beautiful! Happy New Year to you my dearest friend!! Hugs!

  6. So glad to hear about your Grandmother Annie!! Hope she recovers completely soon.

    And what a fabbie altered project!! I am sure your God Daughter must have loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

