Love.. makes the ride worthwile…

L11003

Hi peeps.. another love card!!. Β i have been in the mood of making ” love cards ” these days.. I heart this beautiful love sentiments from this stamp set.. bad me.. I cant remember the manufacturer :(. But dont ya think the sayings are just lovely..

So for this card, I just paired with flowers (cutouts) and pti stamped cut out leaves and MS punched butterflies. The label is from nestabilities.

Another quickie.. had a tiring day… went for a possible job opportunity… I am not sure if I am ready to work again, but the company has interesting products (p0sition is sales πŸ™‚ ).. plus.. I have been buying up a storm last month.. so .. u know.. I need to fund my hobby.. dont ya think that its a vicious cycle. Can I craft and still make a living out this passion and hobby.. . any suggestions? Would love to hear them πŸ™‚

Happy new year again peeps.. (we are still in the first week.. and I am still in a daze that we have landed already 2011 ;p)

Love ya.. LOADS.. hugs..

 

Challenge : 365cards.. day 310 I heart cards

24 thoughts on “Love.. makes the ride worthwile…

  1. That is my problem also.. πŸ™‚ work get money buy more craft stuffs but no time to craft..what is the point? whereas no job money getting lesser..cant spend on more stuffs..that is stress..:) what if take a part time job? that is my plan..but hubby ask me to do full time…haiz…i dont like working in the place where i stay..so stressfull!!

    by the way i love the pink card πŸ™‚ and may i know what dies do you use for the leaves? looks beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Annie… I love your card is so so sweet and beautiful..I love the PP and that butterfly too cute….yeah this crafty hobby is very hefty….me sounding like Dr Seuss eh…. NO!!…LOL…. hugs…xoxo

  3. So sweet card! Love the flower and leaves! Annie my advice is to focus on the happy moment when crafting n u can sell your cards πŸ™‚

  4. I can see that you’re in a lovey dovey mood! This card is simply lovely with a very meaningful sentiment πŸ™‚

    It’s tough isn’t it, that something so fulfilling can be so expensive to fund *sigh*… I’ve been buying up a storm too last month…and now I’m thinking if I should start selling my cards and all to sustain this hobby…. πŸ˜›

    Just do what your heart tells you girl, if you think that the new job gives you flexibility to craft, and at the same time some extra $$$ for your shopping…why not? πŸ™‚

  5. That’s a lovely quote on your beautiful card and I love the colours and that scrumptious flower! I think the answer to our funding problem is to work a little and buy a little – we don’t have to have everything we see (or not all at once anyway!)

  6. I love this card! So pretty! Really love the sentiment too! πŸ™‚

    Submit to print publications…kaching!!! Should help fund your hobby!

  7. Awesome card and good luck with the interview! You’ll know if you’re ready or not once you get an offer πŸ™‚ Buying does need funding huh? Ahhh… oh well, guess that’s how life is πŸ™‚

  8. the sentiment is lovely..as with your other card.. πŸ™‚ They’re so true dun u think! πŸ™‚ lol we’re all guilty of the vicious splurge hehe πŸ™‚ all the best wit the job opp. dear! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

