Monkey Business

Hi peeps..

I love the topic.. dont ya.. 🙂 Well.. its Friday again, and its MONKEY BUSINESS at Sew Many Cards Challenges this week.  I had most fun playing with this digi, Miki the Monkey, such a cutie.  Had so much fun.

I had distressed the background using old paper/scattered straw (Rangers distressed inks) and stamp the background with the leaves (ink – Conch Shell, Rangers as well). I had then stamped the branches (tea leaves by Versamagic) and the rope using chestnut roan (Chalk). I had pieced and cut out Miki and adhered with foam tape. Last but not least the sentiment for it. Used tracing wheel to add a bit stitch marks and brads. Kinda cute, dont ya think.

So hope on by.. and do monkey around with us, won’t ya! Have a great weekend…..

PS…The WINNER for the cute Digi images from my last week post of SMC Jan Birthday Blog Hop is ….

yaay.. congrats to …..  Shirl …… I will send both the digi image to you….  🙂

16 thoughts on “Monkey Business

  1. HEy, I missed your random picked on the Digi giveaway..Awww….anyway, congrats to Shirl….
    Anyway, I really missed a few of your posts. Yeah, you have improved a lot with flower makings..and crochets…wow..you are really a hard-working lady with the love of crafting…yeah it really satisfying you to make more and more…keep it up Annie..!!

  2. Hey – look at you with your gorgeous new-look blog for the new year! What a cute card this is! I love the distressed background and that tracing wheel looks like a fab tool!

  3. Oooh…thank you so much Annie and SMC! Totally great news for me to start the weekend!

    This little card is soo adorable, Annie, and I love the new look of your blog! 🙂

  4. O God I didn’t notice and miss to win that digi, I love the background and the sewing really nice, and as usual this one is too cute, I love the new design of ur blog.

Leave a Reply

