Love Who???

Love Who…. Love U πŸ™‚

This is for all of you who have been so kind, supportive and inspiring :). A very simple card for you πŸ™‚

and…. A short post today.. coz.. I need to spend some time to make cards for the coming Chinese New Year :). Its such an important new year celebration for the chinese community and its happening less than 3 weeks away and I am so late in making them..

Materials

Dark brown base embossed with PTI canvas die

Kraft paper punched with MS border punch

Heart stamped is from Inkadinkado, and sewn

Twines

Pearls swirl from Prima

Challenges

365 days – Friday Word of the Day – Love

Clean & Simple Stamping – Sketch

Colour combo is from one challenge.. cant remember which… hehehe (brown, kraft and red)

20 thoughts on “Love Who???

  1. annie! this is so sweet.i love the layers of twines plus the stiching on the heart shape paper. how come i missed that heart puncher when i make valentine card ? :P. THANKS for sharing this beautiful card πŸ™‚

  2. Great card!! Wish there’s some Chinese NY activity in our family. I guess I can start. I’ve been so detached from my dad’s Chinese heritage that even my grandpa didn’t make a huge deal out of it. I was always envious of my friends’ Chinese traditions.

  3. Beautiful card. πŸ™‚
    You visited my blog and asked about the button shop … I don’t know the exact address sorry – but if you go in the Main entrance to China Town (with the big signs as shown on this webpage http://www.malaysiasite.nl/chinatowneng.htm) and walk down there about half way to the junction it’s on the right hand side in behind the hawker stands. Does that make sense? πŸ™‚ Hope you can find it – they sure have heaps and heaps of buttons!

  4. Hey Annie, I love your new blog layout.. he he I thought I had gone to a wrong site!! And what a sweet card, love the simple look and the sentiment is beautiful. Hugs xxx

  5. I love you too dear! And I love your blog’s new look πŸ™‚ Such a sweet card from you! I’ve been busy with CNY preparation too. So much to yet so little time. Stress, lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

