Blogger-versary Candy :)

Hanami Bloom on the handmade crocheted doily

Hi peeps..

So today, I share this card I made.. . I have crocheted this doily and make this red hana-ami bloom. and piece them together with a brad. The background is stamped with PTI. I have used this lovely fabric tape that I had gotten from Practicing Creativity Design. Finished it off with another border die cut and sentiment from pti. I am entering this for anything goes challenge by Paperminutes and Let’s  ink it up 🙂 and flowers at Pixie Cottage.

My crafty blogging journey (began 16th Feb 2010):

I cant believe that time has passed us by so quickly. Its almost a year now since I have started blogging and this has been an amazing journey. I must admit that when I first started it was to learn and improve card making. I didnt want to attend class, and I have that “can do attitude” .. nothing is too hard right.. so I just jumped into card challenges, and they require for you to have a blog.. and thats how I got started.. Though my first post wasnt card making, it was during the Chinese New Year, when I was away in my hometown.

Now, Blogging is a network of talented crafters and friends, who shares their creations, lives and thoughts. It has been amazing, all the new friends I have made through crafting and blogging :). Peeps.. I still cant believe all your wonderful creations.. Its like unwrapping presents daily when I visit you 🙂

Thanks for always leaving me such beautiful comments and as an appreciation, I am offering this little candy.. (highlights are my crocheted doilies, hana-ami blooms and yo yo blooms – I will make some more hana-ami blooms.. I only have three at the time I took this picture )

So do leave me a comment, and it will be great that you could follow me on Google Reader (coz I am using WordPress, and I cant really see my blogspot followers ) and I will draw the candy on the 16th of February(this is my actual Bloggerversary day 🙂 )…. good luck :)!

handmade crocheted doilies, hanami blooms, yo yo blooms, etc..
39 thoughts on “Blogger-versary Candy :)

  1. happy almost blogoversary!!!!! Your card is adorable…love your handmade touches, that is what makes your card even that more special!!!!!!! Such fab blog candy!

  2. Happy blog anniversary annie!!! Cheers to more creative adventure!! I’ve gotta tell u i admire those blooms like crazy!!! They are really gorgeous and this card is so pretty! I love the colours too!!! Great job beb!! :))

  3. Happy Blogerversary Annie!! 🙂 Thanks for all the encouraging comments you leave on my blog and the inspirational cards you share! Yes..when you hve the ‘can do’ attitude, there is nutting beyond you! 🙂 love the doilies you make..they are gorgeous! 🙂

  4. Hi Annie – Happy bloganniversary! And this is one beautiful card! I love the crochet flower, have been wanting to learn for a long time, but never gotten to do it. Love your card 🙂

  5. O wow Annie, this is one gorgeous card and one fantastic candy, your crocheted flowers are gorgeous . Can’t believe we started nearly at the same time.. my blogaversary is tomorrow! Don’t forget to join in, I don’t think I’ve seen your name. Hugs Dora xxx

  6. Happy Anniversary Blogging Day.., Annie! I do really like your attitude of ‘can do’. To me, it is all depending on ourselves to get motivated. But of course, firstly we have to spend unneccessary equipments as we are dummies and puppet sas we dont know anything until we learn something to experience ourselves..Wow your crochets are beautifully done…you are ‘sifu’ now..

  7. Happy Bloggerversary to you, Annie!!! How time flies, huh! Still remember how we met online 🙂 Your card is so beautiful with the crocheted doilies! Wow, great job!! You should sell them!

  8. Such a pretty card, wish I could crochet. Like the new look blog ,a bit different.Tthe card for the chinese NewYear is lovely ,but where is your rabbit.

    Hugs

  9. many many many congrats dear,I love ur style, this one is also beautiful, and what a candy, count me in this fab candy, what about goggle reader? I don’t know, how I follow you there?

  10. Your blooms are definite the most yummy embellishment, so do the Candy you throwing out. Happy Bloger-Versary!! You did a very good job in everything. I appreciate all your sweet comments that you leave in my blog. So, grateful to have you as a friend. Your cards are as ever beautiful and thoughtful in their own ways. Happy Chinese New Year babe!

  11. Love those beautiful Crocheted Flowers Annie they give your cards have that special radiant touch. I would so love to be fora chance at this wonderful giveaway, anyone would be lucky to win these beautiful handmade flowers.
    I have just become a follower and have linked your giveaway to my blog sidebar. Thanks for the great chance
    Hugs, Rosalee

  12. This is great, Annie!! And guess what I also started my blog in Feb last year…12 Feb 2010 to be precise 🙂 I love your crocheted doilies and i am so eying them. Thanks for the candy girl!!

  13. Love your crocheting! I crochet also, but never thought about putting it on cards! They look awesome. Thanks for sharing that wonderful idea and for giving me a chance to win some of your crocheting. Happy Blogerversary!!!

    lafaellis85@twlakes.net

  14. hello, Annie

    I found your blog over Pixie Cottage. I love Crocheted Flowers and your card is lovely with your beautiful Crocheted Flower!

    That’s an awesome collection of goodies you’re giving away! Would love to have a chance of winning but I can’t follow you but I don’t know, how I can follow you over Google reader.

    Regina*

  15. I have had some time to check out your blog and it is gorgeous, I lvoe yoru projects! thanks so much for sharing them all and the chance to win you blogger-versary giveaway!! I am trying to figure out how to follow you…ahh…trying…ha ha ha!! i’m not too technological, but I’m trying!
    brenna
    rbanderson@live.ca

Leave a Reply

