Cards for Charity (Part 1)

Mini cards 3.5 X4 inch

Hi peeps..

How has your week been? Mine has been rather busy with work, and limited time for craft and blogging… Rather excited with the prospect of my new job, just getting into the swing of it.

Today I share with you some cards that I am designing for charity card making session next week at my home. These cards will be made for the purpose to donate to a HIV women/children home ( Rumah Jaireh ) ย  for their fundraising project for the upkeep of their home expenses, repair & maintenance.

Expecting a crowd of 10 people, who have never craft before.. and my first time sharing cardmaking session, has rather unnerved me.. thinking for days now about what kind cards would be great for sales, simple yet eye catching (hopefully fast sales and generate some interest)..and at the same time how to conduct this session hehehe.. my very first!:D

So, these are my first designs – a card and a mini.. ย (just stamping and die cutting as to minimise cost in production – ptis stamps) and something easy for first timers.. what do ya think? Any ideas and suggestions ? Wanna participate in any other way? I would really love to hear them and learn on how to craft and support community efforts :).

Thanks for dropping by and always your encouragement and love.. They inspire me to leave my comfort zone in crafting :)… hugs

16 thoughts on “Cards for Charity (Part 1)

  1. Oh i would love to help as well for charity. Have been doing Christmas tags last year for charity. If you need more help, let me know.

  2. Annie, the cards look great, simple enough for a non cardmaker or scrapper to do. Yeah i think sticking to stamping n die cut is ur best option. You have a good heart my friend. Something very rare to find nowdays. Stay the way u are. May god blessed u always…:)

    p/s: All the best to u. I’m sure u will do great! :))

  3. Hey, this is all Lovely!! It can be as simple as it can be but it always count from the heart and thought. Loving your spirit! I’m sure you can be able to do it coz I know you can!

  4. they are lovely Annie!! and definitely perfect for the first timers who’ll be joining your gathering..a very nobel thing to do my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ do let me know if you need any cards for the sales too..will be more than happy to pass u sum ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

